was successfully added to your cart.

Collins Rallies to Win Class 4A Football Championship

VYPE.com/Louisville — After only four years of existence, the Martha Layne Collins High School football team has its first KHSAA football championship. In Class 4A of the KHSAA Commonwealth Gridiron Bowl, the Titans outdistanced the Highlands Bluebirds 37-34 thanks to a spectacular final-seconds touchdown pass from substitute quarterback Browning Becherer to Nathan Sames.
The game, held Saturday at WKU’s L.T. Smith Stadium, concluded with the Russell Athletic MVP award going to Collins QB Lawson Page and the Forcht Bank Uncommon Excellence Award to DeAndre Farris of Collins. Page completed 15 of 23 passes in the game. Farris netted 39 yards and 2 TDs rushing and 6 pass receptions for 69 yards. Kicker Blandon Creque scored a field goal and 4 extra points.

Photos by Betty Coffman for VYPE.com/Louisville.

The post Collins Rallies to Win Class 4A Football Championship appeared first on KentuckySports.co.