was successfully added to your cart.


The American Athletic Conference announced its All-Conference First Team that is voted on by the league’s 10 head coaches. The announcement was made Tuesday by Commissioner Mike Aresco.

Headlining the selections are three finialist for the Wooden Award in  Louisville guard Russ Smith, Cincinnati guard Sean Kilpatrick and UConn guard Shabazz Napier. Rounding out the first team are Louisville forward Montrezl Harrell and SMU guard Nic Moore.

Trez ESPN1 Three Cards Land AAC Honors

Photo – ESPN
Montrezl Harrell’s breakout year earned him First Team All-AAC

Russ Smith usatoday 224x300 Three Cards Land AAC Honors

Photo – USA Today
Russ Smith was selected to the AAC First Team on Tuesday











The AAC Second Team consisted of Houston forward TaShawn Thomas, Memphis forward Shaq Goodwin, Memphis guard Joe Jackson, SMU forward Markus Kennedy, UCF guard Isaiah Sykes and Cincinnati forward Justin Jackson.

Rozier sporting news 300x244 Three Cards Land AAC Honors

Photo – Sporting News
Terry Rozier’s strong freshman campaign earned him a spot on the AAC Rookie Team

The AAC All-Rookie Team was also announced and it too had a Cardinal on it. Louisville guard Terry Rozier was selected with Memphis forward Austin Nichols, UConn center Amida Brimah and a pair of USF players in center John Egbunu and forward Chris Perry.

The AAC Player of the Year will be announced Wednesday at an awards luncheon at the Gibson Guitar Factory in Memphis.